Diagnosing & Treating Vitamin B12 Deficiency

DSCN6224

In February of 2012, I was diagnosed with pernicious anemia. I started writing a book about my experiences trying to get a correct diagnosis for long-standing, life-altering physical symptoms. While researching for my book, I saw Sally Pacholok, RN, speak about her, and Jeff Stuart’s book, “Could It Be B12?: Epidemic of Misdiagnoses” on YouTube in a video called, Diagnosing and Treating Vitamin B12 Deficiency. This video inspired me to do more to get the word out about the prevalence of vitamin B12 deficiency, and was the inspiration for this blog. For more information about pernicious anemia, you can also consult the Pernicious Anaemia Society website.

Also, please share this video liberally:

I welcome comments regarding content, but also, since I’m new to blogging, I welcome suggestions on how best to present my material.

I also have a blog which covers my creative endeavors. You can find “The World Is My Atelier,” at thereseguise.wordpress.com

Be Well & B12!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Diagnosing & Treating Vitamin B12 Deficiency

  1. No Sweat | Be Well & B12 August 30, 2013 at 11:57 pm Reply

    […] first post, Diagnosing and Treating Vitamin B12 Deficiency, featured the video by the same name. I have received feedback regarding the content of this video. […]

  2. marykguise September 1, 2013 at 2:53 am Reply

    Great info!

Leave a Reply

